Going from nowhere to now here!!!!!!

Don’t fight your valley, walk into your blessing!

The valley always seem like it’s the most dreadful place to be. It can be full of misery, struggle, darkness and despair. Or it can be full of revelations, beauty, teachings and light. It’s all about how you choose to see and name your valley.

I used to see my valley as pain and experienced the same but one day one word changed everything. I began seeing my valley experience as what it was/is, an experience, an awakening, a lesson and greater relationship with God. My valley’s name became ‘refresher’.

images-112 (2)I believe everything happens for a reason. What you’re facing today will definitely help you later. The valley is necessary. If the set back or disappointment was not going to work in your favor later, God would not have allowed it. This is the time for you to learn what you need to learn, gain what you need to gain, and see what you need to see. It’s funny how we’re quick to say “I’m a work in progress” but despise the process of doing the work. The truth is we’re all going to go through valleys because trouble is inevitable but misery is a choice. I’m not saying the valley doesn’t have it’s pains and pressure but I am saying to understand that God is I AM and there’s no limit to Him. There’s no place that God can not reach or go to get you. The same God you praise on the mountaintops will also lead and protect you in the valley.  Your valley will change you if you’re willing to change your valley.

Thank God for taking the tears from my ‘refresher valley’ to water the seeds of my harvesting future! 

Much Love,

Tracy B

Leave a Reply

