Power of forgiveness…..

Forgiving doesn’t make you weak, it makes you powerful!

I use to think if I forgave folk for what they did to me I would be viewed as a weak pushover and those same folk would continue in their bad behaviour. So, I didn’t want to forgive. I didn’t want to be viewed as anything other than strong and a warrior. I believed that as long as I stayed angry I had power and if they were in my presence I left them looking stupid by his/herself. I didn’t know how wrong I was until God spoke to me.

book covr“Unforgiveness, bitterness and resentment blocks the flow of My blessings in your life. Holding on to the hurts of past can poison your present and limit your future. The enemy will try to use your past to influence your actions and responses. Unforgiveness and fear will paralyze you and run guilt and shame through your bloodstream. You are not defined by your past. Let go of these emotional wounds and open the door to the life of victory I have planned for you. Trade your sorrow for joy, your shame for peace, your insecurities for victory and your unforgiveness for power. I see you as a overcomer, a champion, a victor and free. Walk in your freedom! Forgive all and live the good life. Do you trust me?”

“Thank you for Your love, correction and guidance. I know You desire what’s best for me so I forgive all and walk in Your planned purpose for my life!”

Let all bitterness, indignation, wrath, resentment, quarreling and slander (evil speaking, abusive or blasphemous language) be banished from you…. Remove the blinds of unforgiveness and walk in  the freedom of power.

Much Love,

Tracy B

Leave a Reply

