You make me love myself……

Letting that go will free you to get this!

I thought I would love him forever. I thought he would finally stop being upset and forgive me. I thought that if I visualized good things and sent vibes to reach the heavens  we would finally reconcile.  However, since life happened and I experienced loss on a more personable level my thoughts have changed and so did my love for him. I am no longer afraid of being alone or worried if he’ll ever forgive me. God forgives me, God loves me, God talks to me and I blame Him for this newness….

Yes, it hurts when things or people we love are taken from us. Make your peace with loss because nothing lasts forever. Like the trees in autumn, you too must learn to shed your attachments and start afresh.

Much Love,

Tracy B

 

Leave a Reply

