The last 5 yrs what have you discovered……

Psalms 5;3 My voice You shall hear in the morning, O LORD; in the morning I will direct it to You, and I will look up.

Last night I slept peacefully but continued to wake up, never opening my eyes, praying and thanking God for things NEW to come. I woke up literally talking to God and this is the message He gave me:

This is a time when the fruit of the past five years will come to maturity.  To understand this you may have to examine the theme of that time period and be particularly sensitive and discerning as to what it has produced.  Prepare yourself for a new beginning when old things will lose their importance and your interest.  You will have prime opportunities to turn your thoughts more completely to spiritual things and your relationship with Me. Remember, I blessed you before anyone else could curse you. You are created to do a great work. It is time!

So I ran to my journal and saw a big pause, 4/14/08, 3/3/09. I sat still and read it. It was the 1st time I’d experienced love but felt God was pulling me away from that and leading me to completely trust HE has what’s best for me and my family. I became debt free, got a new car, wrote down affirmations, published my book, connected with old friends while others walked away, celebrated 1st yr anniversary of church; singing in the choir with my mom,daughter and having my big brother travel down with new songs to turn it out, good paying job, and more love and lost. I saw visions, dreamed dreams, and continued to pray expecting God to give me what He promised. I noticed I was moving on to new things and asking God to deliver me from my past; my past thoughts, behaviors, beliefs, relationships and thoughts of love. I desired something new, a freshness I’d never experienced before. I told God I know what it means to be obedient over sacrificing but I went right back into disobedience but thanked God for keeping me anyhow.But then all hell broke loose. I lost loved ones, lost jobs, lost friends, lost opportunities, lost relationships, and even lost hope. I guess I will have to say the theme was me learning truth. I’d lied to God and He knew it. I’ve lost so much in these 5 yrs to gain this one truth, obedience is better than sacrifice.

Do we really need to eat from the tree like Eve to be like God?

Much Love,

Tracy B

 

Leave a Reply

