Don’t get stuck…..

images-57It’s time to let go of it all~!

I wanted to hold on for as long as I could to this dream, this vision, this desire, this request or prayer but God is saying LET GO. Why would I let go of a dream? Why would I let go of my hearts desires? Why would I allow someone or something to take over after I’ve put all this work in it? Why would God make such an awful demand? I don’t want to let it go. I want to hold on until a change comes. I want to keep all my eggs in this basket because I know it will produce something for me eventually but God is constantly saying LET GO. This can’t be right. After all, God is the one who gave me the desire, the dream, the vision so what’s up with that?

God said “How can I get you to greater when you’re holding on so tightly to this level? How can I expand your horizon when you’re comfortable in the struggle of the surface? How can I present something or someone that’s best when you’re satisfied with better? You have to let go so that your change can come. It’s My will to bless you with your hearts desires but it’s not your desire to be blessed because you don’t want to let go. Will you trust me with your heart?”

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not to your own understanding but in all your ways acknowledge Him and He will direct your path.

Much Love,

Tracy B

Leave a Reply

