Next stop, the land of more than enough…..

It’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood. Could you be mine?

I often wake up with a song in my head but it’s never been Mr. Rogers. Some of you may be too young to know who I’m speaking of but he would come on PBS and teach us about being social and getting along well with others. mr rogersHe was always a joy to watch him in different color sweaters and tennis shoes. He had this land of make believe you could follow him to on a train that talked. Oh how I loved the land of make believe. It actually help shape my imagination. I remember having heart wrenching problems as a child and would always find myself in a place I like to candy landcall Candy Land. It was such fun; peppermint ladders that reached the licorice rollercoaster rides, ice cream clouds, jolly rancher showers, and God was always there telling me whatever I desired was mine to have. Needless to say I would stay in Candy Land for hours. Then out of the blue Candy Land was no longer an option. God said I actually had to stay in the moment and deal with the situation at hand. I thought that was the worst thing HE could have done. “How and why would you take away my way of escape? Candy land is not hurting anyone. In fact it’s keeping me from hurting everyone including self. So why take it away?”

Candy Land is simple, it’s common, it’s all there is but now I want to take you somewhere different. Somewhere you can’t even imagine. But the only way to get there is by facing and solving the issues of life. In doing this, I know you can operate in the REAL land I have for you, Which do you desire, what you’ve created or what I’ve designed just for you?

I’m rolling with God all the way because only HE take me to the land of milk, honey and more than enough!

Much Love,

Tracy B

Leave a Reply

