What do you know?????…..

Knowledge puffs up, but love edifies.

images-49Don’t you just despise those folk that think they know it all? Well, I do. It simply irritates me when I’m in a conversation and someone jumps in and corrects my story. Like they had something to do with it, or they were someone around. They reply with “Oh, I know what I’m talking about.” My response is usually questioning what they think they know.

I’ve been the person on the other end of knowing it all. I didn’t need corrections or critiques because I figured I was never wrong. I knew it all until God showed me how wrong I was. His words…..

“If anyone thinks that he knows anything, he knows nothing yet as he ought to know, but if anyone loves God, this one is known by Him. If you know more than me then please tell me what you know. Here’s a question. Do you know your purpose?” 

Don’t be a know it all, it’ll stunt your growth.

Much Love,

Tracy B

Leave a Reply

