I want to do this….

“The way for me to keep myself truly happy is to not do what I don’t want to do. Rather that’s going to school, work, play, it doesn’t matter. I’m not going to do what I don’t want to do.”  Paris Q

I thought about what she said for a minute and got quiet. “So that’s really a cool way to stay happy. I’m not going to do what I don’t want to do. Matter fact I’m gonna blog about that. Yeaaa!”  We burst out into laughter but my mind kept on clicking with what that really means to me. So if I don’t want to work a particular day I don’t have too? That’s good so far but if I don’t want to work at all is more like it. If I don’t want to talk on the phone the entire day I don’t have too? Cool. If I don’t want to go to school I don’t have too? Okay I’m with that too. Then God intervened in my thoughts and began to speak… Snip81If you don’t want to be afraid you don’t have too. If you don’t want to be broke you don’t have too. If you don’t want to lack you don’t have to. If you don’t want to have control you don’t have too. Do whatever you want to do for happiness. After all I’m just what she said initially in reverse. It’s your life to live. Live it doing everything you want to do and none of what you don’t want too.” “Wow!! You’re just so awesome. So wonderful in word and kind in deed. I’m always in awe of how you love me. That you would even consider me and also converse with me. I fully believe that if I only did the things I wanted to do I would be ecstatic!” “So what’s keeping you from doing what makes you happy? Fear you’ll fail. You’ve already done that. Maybe you think you wont to have enough, well you don’t have nothing now. Insecurities about what others have to say, how they think or feel about you, well they talk about you now. So why not wear a smile even with all that storm going on and do what makes YOU happy? There’s nothing to fear when I’m on your side. I”m guiding you all the way!”

“I will, I shall, I must, I AM! Thanks for loving me so. My Father there’s nobody greater!”

Don’t waste your life living in what someone else deems as your happiness. Do what makes YOU happy and none of what you don’t want to!!

Much Love,

Tracy B

2 thoughts on “I want to do this….

Leave a Reply

