You deserve this and more………

Dear God,

images-80You’re so deserving of my praise. You’re so awesome, so brilliant, so special, so unique, so….. Well I can go on and on about you. Just know I wont ever doubt you, not again, not ever because you continue to do so much. When you said ‘obedience is better than sacrifice’ I know NOW to  just do what  you say, when you say it. I’ve learned sacrifice can cost so much but even in that you still manage to show mercy, love, and grace by turning it all around for our good.  I’m often pondered with the question of why you love me so? What did I do so deserving of your unconditional love? Why pay the ultimate cost for me when you know of all my imperfections? You love me even when I have a hard time loving myself. Some sins I’ve committed I dared not even face the mirror and look at myself but those were the times you held me the tightest and rocked me in the cradle of your unconditional love. The comfort and peace you’ve placed in my heart, the joy you’ve given me in spite of the sorrow of the world around me, the hope and faith that it’s all a set up for my step up! The way you removed the fear by replacing it with courage. I’m still in awe about that. You’re just God and God all by yourself. Our relationship is like that of velcro, I’m so stuck on you. There’s none like you.

Ahhhh what an awesome God I serve. You’re so deserving of my praise. You’re so awesome, so brilliant, so special, so unique, so….. Well I’m sure you get the picture.

I love you and just ask that you continue to show me how to love you the right way.

Much Love,

Tracy B

 

 

Leave a Reply

