Perfect power in my weakness……

Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me, but HE said to me “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”

images-73It’s that certain thing I can’t seem to shake. I try hard to not think on those things, not do those things, not say those things, not be those things but that one certain thing always get me. That one certain person rubs me the wrong way.  That one certain sin calls my name. I talk, pray, plead, cry, pout and anything else I can think of to get God to take it away, but HE just wont do it. He just tells me HIS grace is enough to sustain me. images-74

With that being said I learned that 10% of life is what happens to me but 90% is what I do about what happens to me. God wants me, you and US to do something about it. Don’t keep praying about that ONE thing because HE is not going to take it away, HE’s just going to sustain you. One day you’ll eventually get tired of that one thing and do the right thing.

After all HIS power is made perfect in weakness.

Much Love,

Tracy B

Leave a Reply

