I see you on display………..

Matthew 23:28 ……In the same way, on the outside you appear to people as righteous but on the inside you are full of hypocrisy and wickedness.

You ever heard the saying “Fake it til you make it?’  I’ve heard it quite often especially within the church settings.  It would be something more on the lines of  smile even if your world is falling apart.  Or something like display joy on the outside to change your inside.  Maybe I’m the only one who has seen a smile pasted on someone’s face but knew they were crying on the inside.  At one point I was that person.  I was fashioned to think if your outside is right then the inside will match.  WRONG!!

Here’s the truth of the matter and what my mother instilled in me ” If you’re ugly on the inside it will show up on the outside, even on top of all that makeup.  It will seep right on through.  So get your inside (heart, mind, spirit) right so we can see the real you on display.”  I used to be confused and somewhat displeased because I felt my mother was wrong.  There’s no way folk can tell what is going on with me personally if I’m looking too cute on the outside, but she was right.  The eyes are the key to the soul and I have the gift to look into your eyes and see what you really look like.  I used to think it was a curse but thank GOD for revelation.

It doesn’t matter how much make up you have capped on your face.  Or how fancy, expensive and brand named your clothing is. You can fool us from afar with your outer appearance but when we get close enough to look into your eyes the real you will be on display.

And just as my mother said to me I’m going to reiterate to you…. If you’re ugly on the inside it will show up on the outside, even on top of all tha make-up. Don’t get caught up in the make up,  but get caught up in the CREATOR who can make all things new.  Even you with your ugly self!!!

Much Love,

Tracy B

 

2 thoughts on “I see you on display………..

Leave a Reply

