It’s all about joy…..

There’s a difference between having fun and having joy!

When it came time for me to get happy I would always say I need to have some fun. I would think of what I can possibly do to make a horrible time hilarious for me.  I didn’t notice how I would have to go out searching for something to do for fun. I would either call up a friend to hang out, watch a funny movie to laugh, read a book to go on a journey, or whatever involved me not being in the present moment.

However, when nothing seemed to work to make life fun I soon realized I needed something more stable and lasting.  I needed joy!  With joy I didn’t need to look for fun anymore. With joy I realized fun was always present.

Joy is within and fun is on the out.

Get joy and have fun with it!

Much Love,

Tracy B

Leave a Reply

