Pushing pass procrastination

 

Proverbs 13:4,23-18;9, 19;15

The soul of a lazy man desires, and has nothing; but the soul of the diligent shall be made rich.

In all labor there is profit, but idle chatter leads only to poverty.

He who is slothful in his work is a brother to him who is a great destroyer.

Laziness casts one into a deep sleep, and an idle person will suffer hunger.

It amazes me how God can take simple words and make them deep in meaning while complicated in doing. Ok, it’s not God making things complicated, it’s us all the way around.  However, there is nothing surprising to God and He even test our actions with HIS simple words. 

I’ve been lazy.  I’ve desired life in abundance with actions of limitations. I thought if I dreamed about it long enough, prayed about it hard enough, and fasted spiritually enough then I was doing my part.  I knew I had to do some work but not ALL  the work.  I figured what was God’s part if I’m doing all the dreaming, praying, fasting? Isn’t HE supposed to make it all miraculously happen?

Time went past with me doing limited work that I hadn’t noticed I was truly reaping what I’d sown.  My little work produced little profit.  My limited thinking produced limited manifestation. My lazy attitude produced lazy altitude. My slothful demeanor produced slothful encounters which produced nothing in the end. I like so many others looked for someone to blame when things didn’t manifest in the manner I believed they should but it was all my fault. I was the true culprit and procrastination was my crime.

Christian food

You want more, give more.  

If your dreams aren’t manifesting as you desire then check your actions.  Do something about it NOW!

Stop procrastinating on the promise that God is waiting to fulfill.

Much Love,

Tracy B

 

Leave a Reply

