My prayer,,,,,,,

Dear God,

I would like to start by saying thank you.  Thank you for loving me the way that you do. Thank you for my talented children and family.  I even thank you for my foes. I thank you for trusting me enough to change me, making me a better me. I haven’t done all that I need but I thank you for giving me brand new mercy and grace each day to start anew.

The flow of Your spirit keeps me sane, but there are days when I feel like I’m losing you.  I hear you saying stay the course and not get distracted,  but I’ve learned my mind is my biggest distraction.  Help me to stay in your presence, and to keep my thoughts on you.  In doing this, I’m forcing my mind to focus on the promise and not the obstacles during the journey.

Thank you for never condemning me though I sin.  Thank you for forgiving me and never bringing it up again.  Thank you for allowing me freedom to use the gifts and talents you have given me.  Thank you God for loving me. Please never take your love, joy, peace, and presence from me.

I love you more and more. In Jesus name

Much Love,

Tracy B

Leave a Reply

