Where’s your vision for your life?

Write the vision! Make it plain on tablets, so that he who runs may see it. For the vision is yet for an appointed time.  But it will speak, it will not lie.  Though it tarries, wait for it.  It will surely come to pass.  

These are the words I’ve recited over and over in my head but never knew the significance of it until today.  You know how you can read the word and something just jumps out and makes you act out? Well that’s my story today. I’ve been reading this exciting innovative book in which the number one focus is VISUALIZING. You have to see the life you dream about. So with that being said I decided to put together a vision board for myself. I wanted to see it plain enough (within reach) for me to achieve it.  Meditating can get difficult for me with everything I have running thru my mind so I figured making it BIG enough would help alter my thoughts when they take a downward spiral.

I began cutting out places I’d like to go, things I’d like to do, trips I’d like to take, and people I liked to meet. I even cut out how I want my house to look with the perfect lighting and skyline.  I’m sure this looked pretty silly to my son who sat there witnessing me behave in a child-like manner. But arts and crafts take you back, it’s so fun!!!! Anywaysssss, I began listening to the song Miracles (Beverly Crawford) and just like that it hit me.  I finally understood what the bible passage meant and I was doing just that. I visualized it, found pictures to make it plain, big enough so when negative thoughts run thru my mind I can shift  focus on the BIG (picture) vision. It’s an appointed time for it so…..

I’ve done my part, now it’s God’s turn.

 Though the vision tarries I will wait for it. It will speak and not lie, it will surely come to pass.

Get your vision out of your head and in your hands!!!

Much Love,

Tracy B

Leave a Reply

