Wise Sayings (Reblogged)

I love the word of God and all of its benefits.  For in reading the word (Bible) you find it to be alive if you apply it.  I also love wisdom, knowledge, and understanding and found Proverbs to be a great asset in my life when it comes to such things.

I would like to share some of my favorite scriptures with you.  I’m sure you will get a kick out of how God revealed these scriptures to me.

In all labor there is profit, BUT idle chatter leads only to poverty. (Don’t just talk about it, do the work and see a profit!)

Whoever love instruction loves knowledge, BUT he who hates correction is stupid. (It’s okay to be wrong sometimes, but learn the lesson to avoid repeating the test, anything less than that is stupid!)

A talebearer  reveals secrets, BUT he who is of a faithful spirit conceals a matter. (Shut up!)

Anxiety in the heart of man causes depression, BUT a good word makes it glad. (Stop worrying and start trusting!)

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge, BUT fools despise wisdom and instruction. (Don’t be unteachable thinking you know everything; that’s just foolish!)

He who walks in integrity walks securely, BUT he who perverts his ways will become known. (What’s done in the dark will ALWAYS come to the light! You can’t hide it forever.)

A man’s gift makes room for him AND brings him before great men. (Discover your gift, work your gift and watch your gift work for you!)

These are just some of my favorite LIVE BY scriptures. I teach these to my children and pray they apply it to their lives. I can’t make them wise but I can lead them to knowledge and understanding.  It’s up to you what you do with what you have.

I’m getting mine daily. GET YOURS!

Much Love,

Tracy B

2 thoughts on “Wise Sayings (Reblogged)

  1. Kevin

    Words of growth comes at amazing times in our lives, you have an amazing vision and unique way to touch folks minds and hearts. continue on your journey in grest and wonderful spirits.

Leave a Reply

