Keep It Moving!

Good morning and happy Monday! This is the start of the work week and the day so many working individuals dread.  For it’s on Monday mornings when all the chaos hits which brings me to the inspirational note today.

When you’re closet to your destination is when you have the greatest urge to stop!
Have you ever asked someone or used your GPS for directions? I’m sure the majority of us have and probably still doing it today.  You get the directions and the way you hear it or see it it’s only a few miles away, so you head out with great expectations of making it to your destination, taking care of whatever needs to be done, and getting back home.

You’re riding along the way and  notice time has elapsed and too much time at that.  You begin to think you should have made it by now; after all, it was only a few miles away.  You start to get upset with each passing minute because the drive seems to long and the  way you heard it and seen it, it was only to be a short trip there and back.  Just at that point you begin to experience what I call *emotional trauma within your personal space*.  Just like Monday mornings you set up anxieties within yourself.  We actually plan for Monday to be horrible and then when it is we say we knew it, like we can foresee the future (LOL) The  truth is, the reason it happened that way is because you spoke it into existence and created your environment.  Emotional  trauma within your personal space is all about thinking about what you’re thinking about; it starts mentally.  Once again I digressed.  OK!

So you’re driving and breaking down by the second. You think maybe you’ve gone too far, surely you have passed it by now. Then you stop being rational and start talking with authority to the GPS (pointing at it!) or calling the folk that gave your directions and before they can even talk you start spewing where you are, and how far you’ve driven, and gas cost too much to be getting lost, and this place or that event better be worth it for all of  this…etc… Or maybe that’s just me! I’ll take that because if there’s one thing I despise is being lost-ugh! Then after hanging up or throwing your GPS you decide you’ve had enough it’s time to  STOP and get directions again.

This time you’re not so excited and expecting the best. You’re more so frustrated and just ready to get there and get it over with already. The enthusiasm is a thing of the past.  However, you ask someone for directions and your mind is blown by the words from their mouth, “You’re almost there. Just keep going a few inches further and it will be on your right”.  You stand there looking down the road where the person is pointing and can see the sign peeking out.  Can you believe that.  It’s happened to me plenty of times and I laughed at myself each time right after smacking myself for stopping.  The sad part is sometimes I’ve turned around and forfeited the trip because I didn’t want to keep driving any further. I didn’t want to stop and ask for directions.  I’ll start down talking the trip saying it must not be worth me going since I’m lost. Then if I wanted to be spiritual and deep I’d be like maybe God don’t want me to go, this is a sign because I keep getting lost.  Then I’d get home and say where I turned around (gave up) at only to be informed I was but a few inches from my destination.  That’s when it hurts the  most.

Well destiny and purpose has a way of being closest when you’re feeling the strongest urge to stop.  I’m preaching to myself right now. If no one reads this blog today it’s alright because it reached 1 and that’s me. Thank you God for life changing words. For just 1 word from the Lord will remove all doubts, cause the sun to shine and give peace of mind; Speak Lord!  When you feel like you can’t go another step further, if one more thing happens, if another person close a door in my face, if another friend walks out, if my children do one more thing, if another bill come and no money behind it, if another man cheats, if another tragedy strikes, etc… you get the point.  You’re at your breaking point and feel you just have to stop and regroup for a moment. It’s okay to stop! Can you believe that?

God says “It is okay to stop! but; there’s always a but, it’s not okay to turn around and go back.  All these things have to happen. For when you seek me you knock and find my suffering yet for a little while. It is not a good suffering; for if it felt good you would not call it suffering, nor would you learn from the pain. You must endure like a joyful servant for when you have been molded and perfected as I see fit, I will sit you out on display for the world to view.  Your flaws and imperfections will be your greatest eyesore but it will be their fondest love for you. Don’t stop to stay here or turn around, you have to keep moving. Your land is yet a few inches away, you’re closer to your destiny and purpose, it’ll be on your right. For when you have suffered for a little while with LOVE then you can partake in ALL IT’S GLORY for eternity. Don’t fret the small stuff. You got this!!!!”

When you have the greatest urge to stop, STOP, take a breather and then keep it moving. You’re just a few inches away from your promise, coming up on your right!  (One on One with God (I Aint Scared!)- Lazy Cafe J’s Tracy Brewer *Coming Soon*)

Enjoy your Monday!-)

Much Love,

Tracy B

4 Replies to “Keep It Moving!”

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  2. I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays..

Leave a comment