Real Love Finally

So many of us are looking for love in all the wrong places.  The main reason we search in all the wrong places is because we don’t really know what we’re searching for. It’s like the blind leading the blind in some cases. We call our friends, family, and even our foes for advice on love.  We follow behind fortune tellers and even fortune cookies.

The top 3 things on the majority of our list is Love, Happiness, Fortune (money)…am I wrong? That aint on your list? Stop telling me stories… lol

Once again I digressed OK

The top thing is love. We all have a need to feel loved, be loved, want love, give love but we get confused with what love really is at times.  Sometimes we say love is like a bundle of the sweetest smelling red roses. Yeah, I said that when I was having good times.  You know when you’re first starting out and everything is perfect. I woke up with a smile and went to sleep with a grin type loving! Everything seemed perfect. Then the mask feel off our faces and revealed the ugly side of love I’d guess. This is the point in which I said love is a game. This is the part in which love became compromise and we settled for things. Then love was described as pain. This is the part when we longer wish to compromise & mad because we settled, for whatever length of time, only to find that last part of love hits us harder than anything we ever felt or wish to feel again.  This is the part in which we call love a joke! We feel like it just don’t exist.
It’s just not worth it to experience the same thing over and over each time you try to step in the realm of love.

I mean really, who wants to go through the first part of sweet love knowing that the hurt is guaranteed to come later? Well when you look at it like that only a person looking for pain would want love. Sounds  crazy but that is what we say, we sing about, preach about, pray about. I didn’t know love was so many crazy sounding things, but one day I decided to open my bible and read…go figure (hear’s a secret…read the bible for yourself! God is going to test you not your pastor or they sayer’s) You gotta know what you’re talking about!

1Corinthians 13; 4-8, 13

Love suffers long and is kind; love does not envy; love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil; does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.  Love never fails.  And now abide faith, hope, love, these three; but the greatest of these is love.

So I read it and read it and guess what? I read it again! Then I began to think on what I said before I ‘m looking for love .  So of course, me being who I am, I have to analyze it, break it down to fit me today. I had to make it make sense -)

So if I’m looking for love then I’m looking to suffer long, be kind and not envy while suffering. Even when I know I’m right, because I’m looking for love I can’t parade around in the I’m right & you’re wrong dance, not puff up, can’t behave rudely, or seek my own way?  Because I’m looking for love I have to show humility and not get provoked, can’t think evil, and can’t go lurking in his wallet and thru his cell phone, but have to believe that what he says is truth? Because I’m looking for love I have to bear all things, believe all things, hope all things and endure everything?

Why God?  He simple answered, “Tracy, I am LOVE and I will never leave nor forsake you. Love never fails!!  You have faith, but you will fail it. You have hope, but it diminishes when you fail faith, but when you have love, you have all you need.” 

So God it sounds like love is simply action and I have to be all these things you are. That sounds perfect and I can’t produce that. I will get mad because you know these men can lie. I will definitely have to confront him if I find out he is doing something horrible. Oh and I most definitely will not put up with someone cheating on me. That’s not gone happen!  I will have the man the way I want him. And he gotta pay for what he did if I decide to stay with him.

He simple answered, “Love is indeed action.  I love you and the world so much I gave and I gave until it hurt. I knew what all of you would do to me, say about me, turn against me, have unbelief, follow idols, worship each other and I still love you.  You’re looking for me Tracy and I’ve been here all the time! Seek me first and I will reveal the desires of your heart.  You don’t know them yet, that is why I have to reveal them. When you seek me you find perfect love and you are what you attract!  Are you really looking for love? ”

God is just so awesome to me!-) I will declare and decree His righteousness all day long!!!

To look for love and you’re looking past GOD is to search for love in all the wrong places. If you’re really ready for the love you desire then seek out the lover of your soul and desires. After all He created you and knows all about you. He knows that perfect love for you. I’m tired of what I thought love to be before. I’m ready for love as I know it now!!!!

Much Love

Tracy B

Leave a Reply

